He's super handsome, tall.. (6'4), beautiful green eyes, sexy bald head.. and this date is going SWELL. Food comes, we eat, smile, chit chat, smile.. dessert comes, eat, smile (you've got the hang of this by now).. PERFECT!! So, time to pay, him being the perfect gentleman, he goes for his wallet, but me being, well.. me, I also go for mine! Of course he tries to reject my Platinum Amex, but I'm not trying to hear that! Autumn pays her own way, dammit! So bill resolved, after a quick trip to the rest room, we're outta there!
So, I know you're sitting there reading this, and saying to yourself.. *so far this sounds great* and you're right.. it WAS. But read on.. *sigh* So, my car is parked a bit further than his, so he offers to take me to it! I'm thinking GREAT, because a- it's cold, and I don't have to walk the block and a half to my ride, and b- now I get to see what he's pushing! HAH! Turns out to be a perfectly respectable truck.. like a Ford something or another (what can I say, he's in law enforcement.. *blank stare*) it's all good though!
Anywho.. we arrive at my car, he puts his truck in park, and he turns to me to give me a good bye kiss. Which, by the way is totally cool.. so.. we kiss.. then we kiss a little more... and it's a pretty damn good kiss, and I'm pleasantly surprised, and then.. well... I turn away for a beat and then out of nowhere.. FUCK.. I LAUGH!!!!! I fucking LAUGH!!! And I laugh some more!!! And I don't mean a cute, quiet simple chuckle, I mean a FULL belly shaking guffaw!!!!!!! I laugh and I laugh and I fucking laugh, and for some inexplicable reason I can't STOP LAUGHING!!!! It's like something came over me and took over my body!! I'm fucking ROLLING by now! If I could literally be ROTFLMAO.. by this point, I would be!
Poor guys is sitting there like, "she's laughing".. I just could NOT get myself under control and I have NO legitimate reason as per why! Nerves maybe, I don't know!! *sigh* So I literally have to use my inside voices, to talk myself into pulling it together, which I manage to do successfully, thank GOD.. *sigh* but by then of COURSE the poor guy is prolly super offended, and I feel like shit! Of course he wants to know what's so funny, so I play it off like..."oh, your lips are super shiny, my lip gloss looks funny on you"! Ugh, lame, I know.. but shit, I was in such a spot, I just didn't know what else to say!
Anywho.. we kiss a little more and by this time, I just want to get the fuck outta there before it happens again! So I"m like.. "well, time to get moving".. and I pop out the car! I come around to his side, and we chat for a few more minutes and then I cross the street to my car and get in! He waves, I wave and date done! Prior to my pull off, he asks me to text him when I get home, so he'll know I made it back safely. Which I do.. then an hour or so later, he calls, and needless to say, he's wondering why I busted out laughing like that, and I'm stuttering and stammering, and totally at a loss for words, other than..."I'm sorry".. so he SEEMS to understand where I'm coming from, and agrees to call me later..
BUT.. almost 24 hours and 2 texts and 1 phone call later, I have NOT heard back from him. *sad face*
*sigh* is all lost.. ??
Just another day in the life of Autumn in New York
http://toscanyc.com/

No comments:
Post a Comment